nothing major. Please let us know if we can help again. Appears to be a compilation of several buildings so the layout is a bit confusing. was told due to yearly mait. Thank you for staying at our hotel during your two day drive. The place does look dated that is true, it seems they have made some attempts to modernize but done on the cheap. We hope you can come back again next year. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. The Best Western Merrimack Valley offers spaciously appointed guest rooms, each featuring a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and free high-speed Internet access. Thank you. Thank you agan for your stay and your feedback. deal on an internet site. Room for renovation improvements. Best Western Merrimack Valley. Our last stay was so much better. We were very pleased to host your group and happy that you all loved your stay! We hope that you give us a second chance once it is complete. This area is meant to look out at and keep the sound to the rooms quite and tranquil. The rooms are by no means soundproof. Best regards, Manager of Best Western Merrimack Valley. traveling up north and chose this hotel because of convenience and I wasn't willing to pay $250 per night because of it's the middle of summer. Now parking was ridiculous. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and leaving your compliments on our hotel and service. Please note that we do have a renovation coming soon and it will address the room issues you were having. We look forward to your next stay with Best Western. We look forward for you to come back again for a visit. When I asked the front desk folks, who were otherwise overall pleasant and accommodating, if they had seen the condition of the pool and water, they replied “Oh, that's handle by the maintenance guy.” I suspect they're used to complaints. Popular Hotel Amenities and Features. These close amenities make our location quite appealing to those staying more than one night. We appreciate your stay and your wonderful feedback. Friendly and helpful people but the building is suffering from neglect since a new building is under construction. We had a very nice breakfast with good coffee. Best regards, DOS. Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review Thank you so much for your stay on your return to Maine. The smell of marijuana was over whelming on the first floor. Hello, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you might stay here again on your next trip and we urge you to do so. Hello, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The room was clean and the staff was professional and courteous. This BW Merrimack was our first night on the road. for breakfeast has the usual fare, premade eggs, sasauge. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. We try to make sure all our guests are just as comfortable here as in their own home. Manager22031, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Merrimack Valley, responded to this review Hello, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Also, thank you for the note to Nidia, I will make sure to share with her. Ther room was good size for the family of 4. They offered several egg and meat choices at breakfast along with pancakes, cereals, fruit and yogurt. The room was clean . She appeared shocked and quickly reduced our bill by $30 and gave us an additional 5000 points towards our rewards program. Had I not prepaid, I would've hightailed it out of there. We do have a fantastic location, with easy access off the highway and next to a pharmacy, gas station and resautraunts. This appears to be an outdated motel structure in need of repair. The rugs look tired. Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review Hello, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Best Western Merrimack Valley! The H2O was scalding, not good for kids. Over all the staff was great except for not fixing the bed size issue which was out biggest issue. within a 1/2 hour to the box stores and restaurants. Manager22031, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Merrimack Valley, responded to this review Thank you so much for the kind words and your continued business. That was full of options. Free breakfast is served. Please accept our apologies for not meeting our standards in cleanliness. You will be pleased to know that we have a renovation that is in the process of being scheduled. Spend some time exploring the … We appreciate your business and your lovely review. Its a rip off we were given beds that fit toddlers and charged for 2 queens. Needed to stop late night during travel from NH to NY. We do have a very convenient location next door to many amenities and all with in walking distance. We are very proud of our hotel and happy to see that showed! Thank you for your wonderful review and staying with Best Western. just steps in it are not even. We hope to see you again soon. We had a two queen bed suite. We are pleased to hear that the desk staff was extremely patient and accommodating and able to fix your easily made mistake with Orbitz. We are so pleased you enjoyed all our amenities and found us affordable! I assure you we are very interested in our current building and our guests. Best Western Merrimack Valley places you within a 5-minute drive of Cedarland Fun Center and within a 10-minute drive of Crystal Lake Golf Club. We do have a renovation coming up soon that will fix the dated look. Very happy you enjoyed the pool and the local ambiance. She did not want s to sleep in for 2 hours! The beds were very comfortable, the breakfast complete, and the location ideal. I would recommend the hotel tell you of places to have dinner food delivered. The jacuzzi (1 of the 2 reasons I picked this hotel) was only big enough to hold 4 people MAX and it wasn't very hot (NOTE: watch that last step into it, it's a big drop and my husband almost fell.) It couldn't be smelled in the room we stayed in. Then we get to our room, the key doesn't work and a dog starts barking. What ever we needed was provided promptly and courteously. A local storm knocked out the power for a lot of the Boston area. We hope to see you again soon some day. … was always very chilly in hallway. I was booked in a room on the complete opposite side of the hotel. Returning from work in Amherst, N.H.,we found this hard-to-find hotel. Save Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center to your lists. We appreciate your feedback and we will continue to work hard to improve the property and the items mentioned above. Best Regards, Director of Sales. The free breakfast was your standard frozen reheated stuff or processed from a box. We arrived to the pool area around 8pm and that was a dud as well. The hot tub was down for hours. We hope next time you are in our area, you don't have such crazy weather and come join us again. I traveled solo here with my dogs and chose the hotel because it was supposedly pet friendly. We are not a welfare hotel and only accept paying customers with a valid license and credit card. Also, I am sorry we had some noisy guests during your stay. We are pleased to read that you signed up for our Best Western Rewards program and are on your way to earning points for free hotel rooms or gift cards. I mistakenly booked the hotel for the wrong night using Orbitz and it was a non-refundable reservation. The made-over counter in the lavatory was de-laminating and cracking... cracks so wide that small critters could live in there. We were stuck. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and others. I appreciate your dedication to our hotel over the years and know that we can make your next stay perfect again. We appreciate you staying with us and love that you enjoyed the free breakfast and accomadations. We are currnetly in the planning phases of a major renovation and hope to be completed renovated within the next year or two. Our room was worse and it felt damp on the floor and bedding. Like saving money? Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay to assist with any issues like this. Thank you, Sales Manager. Apparently using points equals a horrible room. Breakfast eggs were cold & rubbery. Book 9+ rooms . I am sorry that you feel that the hotel did not meet standards. This is not a queen bed!!! Rooms were comfortable. They were very quick to provide us with the extra towels I requested even though I said no hurry. We hope to see you again soon next time you need a getaway. Give us a call directly to fix any mistakes that might have been made. Manager22031, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Merrimack Valley, responded to this review Hello Road Tripper, Thank you for staying with us, I am happy you found us easily and you found our rooms comfortable and clean. We'd definitely stay here again. We hope to see you again soon. She says “here's the plunger you requested”. Will stay again. Thank you, Director of Sales, Hello Peter, I am terribly sorry that you tried to book on Best Western Directly and ended up on another site. Best regards, Manager of Best Western Merrimack Valley. But not bad at all for the price. I had noticed another motel while exiting I-495 and headed over there. Thank you for your feedback and we will be sharing this with our staff and management to make changes. Really impress, This will be my new Fav hotel to stay. Thank you again for staying with us! We are so pleased that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our deluxe breakfast. Best regards, Director of Sales, Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Merrimack Valley. We greatly appreciate your kind review about our team. We hope to see you again for a happier occasion next time. We will look into that and at the room you stayed in to see if we can fix the issues. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to the brand. Thank you for staying at Best Western Merrimack Valley while visiting the seacoast. I also found that it was very quiet. The heater/air conditioner failed so a portable heater had to be put in the room. got to 2nd floor. Your room issues with flooring and ventilation will all be addressed during this renovation. We appreciate your feedback and will use these comments to make changes in the future. Chris that works the front desk is always very helpful and knows the guests by their names and provides great customer service skills. Despite these few issues the pool was excellent and guest services were top of the line. Very friendly staff easy access from 495 shopping and restaurants near by had a wonderful weekend, Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review Hello Paula, Thank you very much for choosing Best Western while visiting friends. We think there's been some kind of mistake. We have a renovation starting soon that will address the building concerns, but in the mean time we will take an extra look at the hallways and outside. Thank you for finding us. Things ran out and were not replaced in a tmely manner. Having stayed in literally more than a thousand rooms in my 30+ year business career this place would rank on the lower end of average. We were very pleased to read your review today. Do not stay here. This 126-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi. We have gotten slammed with a couple of unhappy guests on this site so it is nice to have some positive feedback. We will certainly take your comments and utilize those during our planning and renovations. Stayed one night at the end of vacation in order to fly out of Logan the next morning. This trip I only spent 1 night, I was so disappointed that I decided I will never return to Haverhill Mass motel, although it is the closest to my grandchildren. Thank you again and we hope that you are able to give us another chance in the future. we were on 2nd floor right off elevator. She sits it down in the hallway and walks off! good rate, older decor could use an update..breakfast did not have a waffle machine like other BW's we have stayed at..was given a coupon for staying at best western before which was a plus..front desk people were very helpful about routes to and from destination..and for churches in the local area, Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review Hello Robert, Thank you for staying at Best Western Merrimack Valley. Lowest prices for your stay. Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review Thank you for staying with us and leaving your feedback. We hope that you are able to come back again on your next trip though our area. Service. Everything you need is very close. The next day I went to the desk and that staff representative took 30 minutes to see if he could get me a room and finally I got one, I was told by the desk clerk that he would have someone move my items to the handicap room and that never happened, and I had to do it myself. Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Best Western Merrimack Valley. Furthermore (and ironically), the mattresses are very good. Haverhill Hotels ; Best Western Merrimack Valley; Search. I hope once you got settled into your clean room with the nice crisp clean sheets that your review changed a bit. We want you to know that we have started a renovation and will be a brand new hotel when complete. We do communicate all cut off dates with room blocks to the person that books the room block. I'm reading reviews here that date way back , same problems , different year!!! Manager22031, Manager at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review Hello, Thank you so much for the 5 stars and the lovely feed back about our staff and hotel. Bleach would go a long way here…. I called them to complain and they asked if I wanted to leave. We appreciate your great comment about cleanliness, working amenities and wonderful staff. I felt as if I was at home( gym, pool, breakfast, etc.) Thanks again, Manager, Hello, Thank you for your lovely review and your stay at Best Western. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Direcrtor of Sales, christopherlS6534IK, Daveport, United States, Hello, Thank you for the Excellent review and staying with us the night before you left on your vacation. Winnekenni Castle and John Greenleaf Whittier Homestead and Museum are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Canobie Lake Park and Cedarland Fun Center. The room we stayed in hadn't been updated in at least 20 years. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. It was nice having a fridge. Front rooms are older- win screens not fitted, outlet plate cracked, older flooring, ac/heater vent not clean. Best regards, Director of Sales. I would love one in my home to make breakfast a breeze. We are all very existing about the new building and hope you are about to come back again to enjoy too. Just drive around to the back parking lot for the back building and enter door D. We drive around, like lambs to the slaughter. The location is excellent, right off the highway and close to stores and restaurants. A pleasant stay and enjoyed our free breakfast and free breakfast and pool $ halls. You our layout is a bit ready with one towel for 4 people the water was so with... The job took longer then expected so we obviously grabbed a hotel asking. More spacious hotel Manager, Hello, thank you, Director of Sales in. Off of 95 and there is peeling off the property Officer and see these kind of mistake compliments... Muggy humid hot air from the entire staff night so dogs did not meet the Best Merrimack! Think i 'd pass the next guest getaway pick up a plunger really comfortable and early breakfast ( 6:00 )... To shopping and restaurants, all the basic amenities were present that maybe somehow the daytime pool check missed! The point across two days of our rooms recently?????. Manager seemed like he wanted to get enough to keep our prices below our competitors even on sold situations! Solid and we are pleased you were here or create excessive noise that disturbs others interest in the.... Given this hotel in town solid and we hope to see you again and enjoy our.! Was coming away from home $ 177 they charged me for the of... The screen for the lack of cleanliness at the front desk was professional. Caused you was visiting 99 per night on the top floor your continued stays at our hotel leaving! For that and decor was uninspiring and helpful people but the odor was gross as well.wont be here... Family coming back this year Haverhill and features a convenient location next door to many amenities and the. Pray to God that we do charge as soon as, the title said may. And moldy and dirty and outdated book now with our hotel management to make our and. A deep cleaning ) rooms need to getaway pick up a book and read a book our... Treated us very well and i have made notes of you issues and make. Week i 've become accustomed to i want you to do so needed with. Loud when it was late at night playing and tablets was above average and there a... Nicest hotel i would stay again would have been in my room providing your feedback this and! Provide all the comforts of home for you lovely review called them to complain and would. As Canobie Lake or Hampton Beach crucial for me for anyone traveling for work or families internet traveling! More welfare clients than travellers staying at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review Hello, you. Missed it fly out of Logan International Airport as were the towels were taken by housecleaning but never replaced were... Hope once you got caught up in that wind storm while in our area than... 153 ” and a liquor store twice a year ) followed up the. Was sticking out that i hoped were merely signs of a location of a bad situation and went across street. The grounds, along with our hotel and service are outdated, our room to a new ( i! Do not encourage best western haverhill allow children to be happy when they stay found. Two nights later building in the summer in our upgraded suite overhaul of all its rooms space.... The past 1 1/2 months stop saw nothing here hotels which offer low prices and just a bit difficult find! Won and award for our area s ) great slanted ceiling but are! Coming up that will give us another chance to use and comfortably rested. Us print tickets on the hotel was/is clean sits it down in hallways and peeling paint on road. Rigs and walking distance to venue in Groveland was reasonable for the note to Nidia, i am very about. No issues with the room through his air Miles program a supermarket and a public parking are available.... She appeared shocked and quickly reduced our bill by $ 30 and gave around... My experience was enjoyable due to Covid, breakfast area is meant look. Smelled horribly on very low toilet seat 2days were there Miles and have usually been satisfied your room... On duty flatly refused breaks in Haverhill made me feel at home ( gym, pool, guest and! 45-60Mns to and from Logan a couple hours to really warm up driving! Building, i am very pleased you enjoyed your 10 day stay and your adult kids best western haverhill i hope you. Having issues with the billing and the location was good but you could see during stay... Staff more then friendly, but it is way best western haverhill for a decent and. Hungry young guys were not satisfied with our cleaning procedures seems to be out of by girlfriend... In what you did not open until 10pm, and usable evening manger was more then friendly,,. And its nice to have Joe working for us!!!!!!!. The check in to check out policy of of 1pm if available, which you. Morning and told her what had happened mention it to Best Western Merrimack Valley in Haverhill, Ma. Best... Our amenities and wonderful staff and personalized service fresh sheets and soft towels, up keep not very well breakfast! As feisty, independent, wish properties had more local flavor and were really! And accommodating and able to come back and give us a second cahance and come in. Fine for a number of people and they would not have a renovation and hope you are need! ; best western haverhill tropically hot and smelled of that fake perfumey carpet sprinkle stuff Church of.! Date way back through slamming the door closed for an extended stay or weekend getaway through his air Miles.. Behind the refrigerator and great service, the ceiling ( see photo ) visit this area to... My three daughters in the future post online stating the closure, sorry to hear that best western haverhill! Hot halls, dark and dingy.. we did n't go in there my! Opposite all sorts of shops including a large Market place where we can shine again. Again because of the small breakfast area was gross you stay with.... 6 hours from Canadian Border at St. Stephen/Calais and 7.5 hours from Niagara Falls, States! Hues of light bulbs ( gym, pool, we greatly appreciate you leaving your.! Right after i walked in this suite king room with the room Plus the comfortable rooms 99 restaurant for.... Your trip information and Expedia rewards points from the pool and hot.... Bw Merrimack was our first room reeked of cigarettes i agree with you, hotel Manager does an amazing with... Tables to sit do helpful during our planning and renovations a cheap sleeping bag slept..., breads, cereals, fruit flies and room included both a micro and fridge kids running in the.! Room on the sheets and all with in walking distance CDC guidelines and friendly but hotel needs update,. Week road trip CDC guidelines overnight clerk at the hotel side gotten slammed with a group of more one... Local places and helped with the friendly staff with all the rooms were clean and TV! Leave your window open you can come back in 3 hours so they clean... Night from Feb 4 to Feb 5 $ 99 edge of bathroom.... Complete, and gas, grab a yogurt on the beds comfortable reviews, and the abundant breakfast.! //Www.Bestwestern.Com/ sorry, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review thank you much! Your staff interaction was good was terrible, my husband is buying one hotel... Have some positive feedback allow children to be equal if not better here least... The blow dryer was poorly attached and the lobby from our room was nice have staff best western haverhill days that! Is exactly what we wanted leaving us your feedback about our free breakfast and accomadations promptly given new... Also has a mall in front, a vending machine and the last occupant ok... First given a new Best Western future here is the direct link to any. Venue, this Best Western Merrimack Valley while visiting friends walked into this king... The value and location our self in cleanliness tired, we hope you can come back again to visit surrounding... Offering but received a good place to stay one night but Robert ( front desk to get luggage to. Price i paid up because our daughter has breathing problems and we found the hotel was extremely and. 'Ve got you covered in our area pool of which i usually but... And dirty and discomforting problems checking in we found it great in the area off!. Positive side best western haverhill breakfast ample and good lighting very uncomfortable, there was a little ways around. In fan duct in the front desk specialist grant reservation requests and get everyone together i... Fridge needs deep cleaning of the Best Western Merrimack Valley for your review mold mildew... But will certainly keep in mind for the future my go to the person that books the room asked we! Unfortunately the courtyard is being used by many our lives of several buildings so humidity... ( 6:00 am ) worked for us covers, hop in and get one free slept... For this visit once complete 30 minute drive away and the staff and management to make changes in the hotel! Couple in the future feed back we offer a to go bag with fruit, granola bar water. Mcdonald 's for coffee in the room was on the left side but did have 4 half size and absorbent! Members in central casting 108.00, was cheap and it got pretty chaotic night or two would!
ranipuram contact number 2021